USER REGISTRATION
PARTNER REGISTRATION
AFFILIATE PROGRAM
 

Holidays in Pattaya

Pattaya, Thailand
(view on map)
Pros and cons of resting in Pattaya, Thailand. After a vacation in Thailand, I decided to write my review about the rest in Pattaya. Having read a lot of flattering reviews with such headings before the trip - “Tai is a paradise” or “We fell in love with Thailand forever”, I got the impression that everything is really beautiful and wonderful there. Having been in Thai city of Pattaya, I was very surprised by these reviews. Of course, this is my purely subjective opinion, and while relaxing in any country, you can find positive and negative moments everywhere. In this review about vacation in Pattaya I will try to objectively describe those moments that I liked and vice versa.

Positive points.

The main advantage of the city of Pattaya and, perhaps, the whole of Thailand, I consider the opportunity to make many interesting, exotic excursions and visit many diverse and unique attractions. In this regard, the city of Pattaya in first place among all resorts in Thailand. Resting for twelve days or more, you can make a variety of excursions every day, from island tours to visits to unique transvestite shows.

Prices are quite low, since one Thai buht is approximately equal to one Russian ruble. You can eat in a "Russified" cafe for 200 - 300 baht. If such an element of relaxation as shopping is important to you, then rest in Pattaya is for you. Massage. Thai massage is something special. It is rightly said that this is yoga for the lazy one. Quality depends on the massage therapist, both men and women do massage. For me, massage was a real test, apparently very strong, "meat has grown to bone." As the Thais say, "a little pain is good."
Food.

Thai cuisine is worth a try, only without local spicy seasonings, which Thais get used to from the age of three. A lot of fruits, more than 30 species, though not all of them are sweet, since they really ripen in the hot season only. Delicious seafood, delicious pastries - what is interesting is not from wheat, which does not grow here at all.

What can be attributed to the minuses?

Probably the most important minus is the lack of normal beaches. A narrow strip of sand next to the road - that's the whole beach. Not to mention the cleanliness of the sea and endless merchants roaming the beaches. Getting to the nearest islands is the time spending every day on the road - it’s just not practical. Pattaya city public transport. It is simply does not exist there. Rides on local "tuk - tuk" is an unpleasant pleasure. For example, to get from one area to another, you need to make three transfers. Or use a taxi, which will be much more expensive.

The climate of Thailand. It can be described with one good Russian word - a bath. You go out to the balcony early in the morning, waiting for the coolness so familiar to our people, and you find yourself. . . in the bath. Neither wind nor rain brings coolness, it is always stuffy and very humid. And this is in the season called cool ... With children, especially young, there is nothing to do here - the city of Pattaya is not for them. Here you will not find a huge number of animations and entertainments like in Turkey. Heat and unusual food can cause children to vomit and feel unwell, which on vacation will be completely useless. That's probably all the most of the cons of the rest in Pattaya. If you pay attention also to the little things - then it is better not to go anywhere at all.

Here is such, in short, a review about the rest in Pattaya. Pros and cons are equal. The country is amazing for its character, its way of life, its shrines. Should you go there on vacation - decide yourself. My opinion is that it’s worth a ride, but it’s unnecessary to imagine that there is an “extraterrestrial paradise”.
 
Image by zephyz from Pixabay

Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter


Like the page, share it with friends

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ ПОЛЬЗОВАТЕЛЯ
РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ ПАРТНЁРА-ПРОКАТЧИКА
ПАРТНЕРСКАЯ ПРОГРАММА
 

Отдых в Паттайе

Pattaya, Thailand
(показать на карте)
Плюсы и минусы отдыха в городе Паттайя, Таиланд. После отдыха в Таиланде, я решил написать свой отзыв об отдыхе в Паттайя. Прочитав перед поездкой множество лестных отзывов с такими заголовками - "Тай - это рай" или "Мы влюбились навсегда в Таиланд", у меня сложилось впечатление что там действительно все просто прекрасно и замечательно. Побывав в тайском городе Паттайя я был сильно удивлен этим отзывам. Конечно это мое, чисто субъективное мнение и, отдыхая в любой стране, везде можно найти и положительные и отрицательные моменты. В этом отзыве об отдыхе в городе Паттайя я постараюсь объективно описать те моменты, которые понравились и наоборот.

Положительные моменты.

Самым главным плюсом города Паттайя и, пожалуй, всего Таиланда, считаю возможность совершить множество интересных, экзотических экскурсий и посетить множество разнообразных и уникальных достопримечательностей. В этом плане город Паттайя на первом месте среди всех курортов Таиланда. Отдыхая двенадцать дней и более, можно каждый день совершать самые разнообразные экскурсии, от туров по островам до посещений уникальных шоу трансвеститов.

Цены довольно низкие, так как один тайский батт примерно равен одному российскому рублю. Покушать в "русифицированном" кафе можно за 200 - 300 батт. Если для вас важен такой элемент отдыха как шоппинг, тогда отдых в Паттайя - это для вас. Массаж. Тайский массаж - это что-то особенное. Правильно говорят, что это - йога для ленивых. Качество зависит от массажиста, массаж делают как мужчины так и женщины. Для меня массаж стал настоящим испытанием, видимо сильно, "мясо к кости приросло". Как говорят тайцы - "немного больно - это хорошо". Еда.

Тайская кухня - ее стоит попробовать, только без местных острых приправ, к которым тайцы привыкают с трехлетнего возраста. Много фруктов, более 30 видов, правда не все они сладкие, так как по-настоящему поспевают только в жаркий сезон. Вкусные морепродукты, вкусная выпечка - что интересно она не из пшеницы, которая здесь не растет вообще.

Что же можно отнести к минусам?

Наверное, самый главный минус - отсутствие нормальных пляжей. Узкая полоска песка рядом с дорогой - вот и весь пляж. Не говоря уже о чистоте моря и бесконечных торговцев, бродящих по пляжам. Добираться до ближайших островов - это потраченное время, которое тратить каждый день на дорогу - просто не целесообразно. Общественный транспорт города Паттайя. Его просто нет. Поездки на местных "тук - туках" - удовольствие малоприятное. Например, чтобы попасть из одного района в другой, нужно сделать три пересадки. Либо использовать его как такси, что будет значительно дороже.

Климат Таиланда. Его можно описать одним хорошим русским словом - баня. Выходишь рано утром на балкон, в ожидании такой привычной нашему человеку прохлады, и оказываешься . . . в бане. Ни ветер, ни дождь прохлады не приносят, всегда душно и очень влажно. И это в сезон, который называется прохладным... С детьми, особенно маленькими, здесь делать нечего - город Паттайя не для них. Тут вы не найдете огромного количества анимаций и развлечений как в Турции. Жара и непривычная еда могут вызвать у детей и рвоту, и плохое самочувствие, что на отдыхе будет совсем ни к чему. Вот, наверное, и все самые, самые минусы отдыха в Паттайя. Если обращать внимания еще и на мелочи - тогда лучше вообще никуда не ездить.

Вот такой, вкратце, получился отзыв о отдыхе в Паттайя. Плюсы и минусы - поровну. Страна удивительная своим характером, своим укладом жизни, своими святынями. Стоит ли сюда ехать на отдых - решайте сами. Мое мнение - ехать стоит, но представлять, что здесь "рай внеземной" ненужно.
 
Image by zephyz from Pixabay
 

Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter


Понравилась страница, поделитесь с друзьями