USER REGISTRATION
PARTNER REGISTRATION
AFFILIATE PROGRAM
 

12 most interesting places in Greece

Greece is a country with an incredible culture, stunning architecture and wonderful islands. Holidays in Greece are an opportunity to plunge into mythology and history, try dishes from one of the world best cuisines and learn a lot of new things. The list below shows the best sights of Greece that travelers should not miss:

1. Meteora
Being a UNESCO World Heritage Site in two categories - nature and art - the Meteora complex includes six Greek Orthodox monasteries located on the tops of rock formations in central Greece. Meteora monasteries are so impressive that beauty almost overshadows their great spiritual significance.

2. Myrtos beach
Located on the northwestern coast of Kefalonia, Myrtos beach is a wonderful kilometer-long section of sugar-white pebble, framed by steep limestone cliffs and washed by the crystal-clear turquoise waters of the Ionian Sea.

3. Crete
The largest of the Greek islands offers an intriguing mix of beaches, history and ancient treasures. Crete is known as the home of Europe first civilization, and its culture is so unique that the island is very different from the rest of Greece.

4. Navajo
Even in the famous fabulous islands and sunny beaches of Greece, it is difficult to find a more perfect beach than Navajo, which is also known as “Smugglers Cove”. Tucked away in a secluded bay on the northwest coast of Zakynthos and surrounded by dazzling white cliffs, this idyllic stretch of sand bewitches all guests.

5. Mykonos
Mykonos is the most fashionable Greek island. It offers sunbathing on the beautiful, soft sand, parties in the stylish clubs of the coast and walks through the picturesque streets of Chora, which are somewhat similar to a maze.

6. Historic district of Rhodes
One of the attractions of the UNESCO Old Town of Rhodes is the magnificent Rhodes Fortress, but Knights Street, the medieval walls and the Archaeological Museum of Rhodes are not less interesting.

7. Delphi
Once the home to the oracle of Apollo, the ancient city of Delphi is an important archaeological monument of the country. Built on the slopes of Mount Parnassus near the Gulf of Corinth, the city contains the Temple of Apollo, the Temple of Athena, the museum, the ancient theater and many other structures. For the ancient Greeks, this place steeped in mythology was the center of the world.

8. Santorini
Narrow cobbled streets, churches with blue domes and snow-white houses scattered on dark volcanic cliffs, as well as world-famous sunsets make Santorini an excellent holiday destination for lovers and newlyweds.

9. Acropolis
The centuries-old history and fascinating views of Athens is an experience that the Acropolis offers. This majestic place on the top of the hill is home to the Parthenon, as well as the ancient temples, theaters and the archaeological museum, where there are more than 4 thousand statues and various exhibits.

10. National Archaeological Museum in Athens
The largest and greatest museum of Greece tells about ancient Greek art an outstanding collection, which has everything - from exquisite sculptures and frescoes to jewelry, weapons and ceramics.

11. Hydra
Travelers who come to Greece for the sake of Athens should consider a day trip to Hydra Island, which has a relaxed atmosphere. This island in the Ionian Sea is somewhere in 2 hours sailing by ferry from the capital. It captivates visitors with its cosmopolitan atmosphere, picturesque pebble beaches and elegant architecture, which includes both traditional stone houses and luxurious mansions.

12. Cuisine
Food is an important part of the Greek lifestyle. Guests of the country should visit as many taverns as possible and treat themselves to seafood, divine desserts and salads with olive oil of excellent quality.
 

Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter


Like the page, share it with friends

РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ ПОЛЬЗОВАТЕЛЯ
РЕГИСТРАЦИЯ ПАРТНЁРА-ПРОКАТЧИКА
ПАРТНЕРСКАЯ ПРОГРАММА
 

12 интереснейших мест в Греции

Греция — страна с невероятной культурой, потрясающей архитектурой и замечательными островами. Отдых в Греции — это возможность окунуться в мифологию и историю, попробовать блюда одной из лучших мировых кухонь и узнать много нового. В списке ниже приведены лучшие достопримечательности Греции, которые нельзя пропустить путешественникам:

1. Метеора
Являющийся объектом Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО в двух категориях — природа и искусство — комплекс Метеора включает шесть греческих православных монастырей, расположенных на вершинах скальных образований в центральной Греции. Монастыри Метеоры настолько впечатляют, что красота почти затмевает их огромное духовное значение. 

2. Пляж Миртос
Расположенный на северо-западном побережье Кефалонии пляж Миртос — чудесный километровый участок сахарно-белой гальки, обрамленный крутыми известняковыми скалами и омываемый кристально бирюзовыми водами Ионического моря.

3. Крит
Самый большой из греческих островов предлагает интригующее сочетание пляжей, истории и древних сокровищ. Крит известен как дом первой цивилизации Европы, а его культура настолько уникальна, что остров сильно отличается от остальной Греции.

4. Навайо
Даже в известной сказочными островами и солнечными берегами Греции трудно отыскать более идеальный пляж, чем Навайо, который известен также под названием «Бухта контрабандистов». Спрятанный в уединенной бухте на северо-западном побережье Закинфа и окруженный ослепительно белыми скалами этот идиллический участок песка околдует всех гостей.

5. Миконос
Миконос — самый фешенебельный греческий остров. Он предлагает солнечные ванны на красивом, мягком песке, вечеринки в стильных клубах побережья и прогулки по живописным улицам Хоры, которые чем-то напоминают лабиринт.

6. Исторический район Родоса
Одной из достопримечательностей Старого города Родоса, внесенного в список наследия ЮНЕСКО, является великолепная Родосская крепость, но улица Рыцарей, средневековые стены и археологический музей Родоса не менее интересны. 

7. Дельфы
Когда-то дом для оракула Аполлона древний город Дельфы — важный археологический памятник страны. Построенный на склонах горы Парнас недалеко от Коринфского залива город содержит храм Аполлона, храм Афины, музей, древний театр и много других структур. Для древних греков это пропитанное мифологией место было центром мира.

8. Санторини
Узкие мощеные улицы, церкви с голубыми куполами и белоснежные домики, разбросанные по темным вулканическим утесам, а также известные на весь мир закаты делают Санторини прекрасным местом отдыха для влюбленных и молодоженов.

9. Акрополь
Многовековая история и завораживающие виды Афин — это опыт, который предлагает Акрополь. Это величественное место на вершине холма является домом для Парфенона, а также древних храмов, театров и археологического музея, где есть более 4 тыс. статуй и различных экспонатов.

10. Национальный археологический музей в Афинах
Крупнейший и величайший музей Греции рассказывает о древнегреческом искусстве выдающейся коллекцией, в которой есть все — от изысканных скульптур и фресок до ювелирных изделий, оружия и керамики.

11. Идра
Путешественники, которые приезжают в Грецию ради Афин, стоит рассмотреть однодневную поездку на остров Идра, обладающий непринужденной атмосферой. Этот остров в Ионическом море где-то в 2 часах плавания на пароме от столицы. Он очаровывает посетителей космополитической атмосферой, живописными галечными пляжами и элегантной архитектурой, которая включает в себя как традиционные каменные дома, так и роскошные особняки.

12. Кухня 
Еда — важная часть греческого стиля жизни. Гостям страны стоит посетить как можно больше таверн и побаловать себя морепродуктами, божественными десертами и салатами с оливковым маслом отменного качества.
 

Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter


Понравилась страница, поделитесь с друзьями